Is it jealousy or Envy

I look at celebrities ok, I am not going to lie, specifically, Kim K and I wish I had her circumstances. Let me clarify, I would not want to go out and be photographed everyday and have to feel as though I have to look perfect all of the time. I want the perfection of getting and having everything you want. I assume she works hard. She has businesses but the reward of the life she leads is what I wish for. All the millions is not necessary but to not wonder how mortgage and medical bills, and just everyday expenses is what I want. I guess I look at her because she seems to not have a care in the world. She seems to come from a lovely family and now a husband and a child. She travels all over the world and has the best of the best, in my opinion. I am sure she has her issues, but to me all of my issues stem from not being able to pay for what I need, not want, but need. I don’t play the lottery or gamble but I feel as though I will have what I need one way or another, I have faith. I guess I envy her life to some degree, but my life is my life and to want someone else’s is showing that I am not grateful for the life God has given me. My life has made me who I am, as hers has made her who she is. There are things that I would never do and there are things that she would. Maybe that is why I am where I am. But I am proud of what I have chosen to do and not do in my life. I wonder if she would say the same.

Leave a comment